JFDI

I suppose it’s a law of blogging that the longer it is since your last post the more difficult it is to write another. Having composed at least three thousand “not quite witty and erudite enough” pieces in my mind, agonised over whether to start a new blog (impossible to decide on a name) and procrastinated in every way I can think of, I’m finally taking my own oft-given advice and just doing it.

The sprouting oak leaves in this picture are what finally gave me the kick up the arse I needed to get going again. They reminded me that life persists even in the most inauspicious circumstances. Those tiny leaves are all that remain of a big dream, but in a way they mean more to me than achieving the original goal might have done.

I have a lot of stories to tell.

oak tree and aquilegia - 1

This entry was posted in miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to JFDI

  1. Interesting you say ‘all that remains of a big dream’ when I would interpret the leaves as the beginning of something 🙂

    • 🙂 Perhaps one day I’ll get round to telling the rest of the story… There are more leaves there now, but I’m still struggling to get words out of my head and onto the (virtual) page.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.