Good links #2

Earlier this week Trish Nicholson posted a link on Twitter which got me so excited by the idea of a granny-graffiti project that didn’t involve knitting that I spent half the morning link-hopping and reading…

I found more images on the Telegraph website (which includes links to the Lata 65 Facebook page).

From Facebook I hopped over to the WOOL website to read more about Lata 65 and
the urban art festival which takes place in Covilhã, Portugal. There I found out that:

The name of the Festival is a pun between the word WOOL and its near-homophone WALL.

I enjoyed the loop back to my earlier thoughts about yarn-bombing!

I spent more time than I should have done reading through the WOOLfest blog, following links to view the work of various artists and trying to decipher media reports about Lata 65 in other languages. It probably wasn’t the best use of my time, but it was a very great pleasure.

This entry was posted in creativity, good links, inspiration and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

