Under the weather

September hasn’t brought the bright crisp autumnal days I was looking forward to. Instead it’s mostly been warm, muggy, overcast and airless. Except when it’s cold, damp, overcast and airless. There has been the odd spell of bright, fresher weather to tease us, but not enough. Not nearly enough.

During the cool spell at the end of August I started to come to life again, but now I’m back to feeling perpetually knackered and overwhelmed by tasks undone. This weekend I’m allowing myself a massive grump about having to let go of the various plans I’d made in anticipation of cooler weather and better energy.

Next week – who knows? Maybe the weather will freshen up, maybe it won’t. In the meantime I’ll keep on keeping on. Doing what I can and trying not to fret about what I can’t. Enjoying what I can and trying to accept what I have no control over with reasonably good grace.

This entry was posted in observations, progress. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

