Cake

pear, almond & blackcurrant cake
Baking is always a pleasure, though this morning I probably shouldn’t have indulged as I’m very low on energy. I always forget that there’s washing up to do as well… Still, it’s good to know that I’ve got cake ready for restorative treats while I spend the next few days recuperating from a run of bad nights.

It’s a gluten and dairy-free pear, almond and blackcurrant cake of my own invention, in case you were wondering πŸ™‚

This entry was posted in creativity, good things, pleasures and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Cake

  1. I’ve just come up with a recipe for gluten free pear-cardamom muffins – with almonds, even! Wise minds think (and bake alike). πŸ™‚

  2. artmentha says:

    Looks yummy, is it an all in one recipe? And you’re so right – washing up sucks and adds to the energy drain 😦
    REQUEST
    Can you and Sarah share your recipes?? I have to bake wheat and dairy free so tried and tested recipes are much appreciated πŸ™‚ Plus I have to avoid potato, so all the ready mixed gluten free flours have to be avoided *sigh* which is a royal pain in the derriΓ¨re…

    (Having problems commenting as usual, so using a diff account. It’s me, sand πŸ˜‰ )

Leave a Reply

