Pinterest

pinterest grab

Moodling round Pinterest is a pleasantly undemanding (if slightly addictive) way to occupy myself when my mind needs occupation and my body needs rest. It took me a while to really get into it, but now I find it invaluable for storing visual reminders and going on an Artist’s Date from my bed.

As social media it’s proved to be a great place to share and discuss drawings made by people taking Michael Nobbs “Drawing Our Lives” course. It’s lovely when fellow course members like or comment on my drawings, but I must admit to getting a special thrill when a complete stranger repinned a drawing of mine onto one of her boards!

My Pinterest account is here.

And the Drawing Our Lives board on Michael’s account is here.

This entry was posted in creativity, good things, inspiration, pleasures and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Pinterest

  1. Had to smile when you mentioned the word addictive 😉
    I find it really therapeutic when my insomnia’s bad as it occupies me without engaging my brain. Its a bit like meditating really.
    I introduced it to mum a few weeks back and shes as addicted as I am now! Its proving really helpful for her whilst shes so ill though. She’s made a board to record all the places we/shes been and its helping her mood.
    (I agree its a lovely feeling when somebody repins something you’ve created. Its a good boost.)

Leave a Reply

