World of Interiors magazine

World of InteriorsI acquired my first copy of World of Interiors from a recycling box in a street near my home many years ago and was hooked immediately. I may not be able to afford a WoI lifestyle, but it’s a wonderful source of information and inspiration as well as a visual pleasure.

In my working years I’d buy WoI as a lunch-break treat then spend the afternoon taking sneaky peeks at it, anticipating the happy moment when I’d be able slump on the sofa at home to read it properly. When I had to stop working my magazine habit had to go, but a few years ago I was lucky enough to score a huge stack of back-issues of WoI from Freecycle which kept me happy for many weeks.

Not long after I’d finished working my way through the freebies I found an offer for a half-price subscription and bought it for myself as a Christmas present. I’ve been a subscriber on and off ever since. On and off because when a subscription ends I cancel my direct debit instruction and wait until they make me another offer I can’t refuse…

December’s edition is devoted to pattern, which is another thing I love about WoI – they don’t do seasonal themes. I’ve only had a quick flick through, but as far as I can see Christmas isn’t mentioned at all. Which makes a pleasant palate cleanser during the months when we are force-fed festivity by most of the media.

At the moment you can get six issues of WoI for £18 from Condé Nast UK (cover price £4.80). That’s six gorgeous Artist’s Dates delivered to your door for £3 apiece (as long as you remember to cancel your subscription before the next DD goes out).

This entry was posted in good things, inspiration, pleasures and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to World of Interiors magazine

  1. Oh boy oh boy oh boy! I LOVE pattern, and this would be an awesome mag to use for collage…uh oh! 😉 Wonder if i can just buy that issue? I’ll go and look. Thank you 🙂

  2. Yeah it’s a good one for collage 🙂 I don’t know if you can buy single copies online, but Borders, Waitrose and big branches of WH Smith usually stock it.

Leave a Reply

