Migraine and mint tea

For the last 24 hours or so I’ve the the kind of migraine that isn’t absolutely poleaxing, so in between rests I’ve done a bit of this and that. Today I planted out my runner beans (all six of them!), fought a minor skirmish in the war on weeds and watered the outdoor pots.

On the way back from posting a birthday card to my sister-in-law one of my neighbours popped out to ask if I’d like a cup of mint tea with her and her small boys. I would indeed! I love fresh mint tea. I also loved the show and tell session the boys (aged 7 and 5) gave me while we drank our tea in their garden:

“This is the mint. Here, smell the leaves”,
“These are baby gooseberries. They get bigger and then they turn red”,
“We’re going to have BIG fish in our pond”,
“We made a really good bug house with this bark, but the wind broke it”…

This entry was posted in observations and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

