Birthday present

I had a lovely day with my brother yesterday. To mark my 56th birthday  he brought me this:

LB 56

Unearthed from his mother-in-law’s shed and lovingly cleaned and blackleaded especially for me. My brother knows better than anyone how to tickle my funny bone – I’m still chortling with pleasure at the absurdity and cleverness of it. It has my age and initials on it and is as useless* as the kind of 3 for 2 “perfect gift” tat we both loathe. I love it!

* Well, not entirely useless – it’s now sitting next to my sunlounger in the garden serving as a mug-perch. I can reach for my drink without having to shift position. It’s the little things…

This entry was posted in miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

